Bury

Bury my heart, bury my soul.

You’ll have to dig deep for the true me to know.

Hidden beneath fake smiles and ‘how are you!’ my true feeling and pain I hide from view.

Buried in fake pictures and comments on snap chat and Twitter.

A fake history on public record for all to see.

But for all you read, hear and see, your still no closer to the real person I dream to be.

I’m meant to like being liked not to be free?

Outwardly trendy, but never being me.

Bury my fears in beer and bravado.

No one get deeper than the vanear I show.

A life empty, unfulfilled and fake will be my legacy. 

Whilst the true self will pass unseen buried deep inside of me.


Bury

One thought on “Bury”

Leave a Reply

